Agatha Raisin and the Wizard of Evesham: An Agatha Raisin Mystery (Agatha Raisin Mysteries #8) (Paperback)

Agatha Raisin and the Wizard of Evesham: An Agatha Raisin Mystery (Agatha Raisin Mysteries #8) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-2 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 8 in the Agatha Raisin Mysteries series.


After a home dye job ruins her hair, Agatha Raisin, the prickly yet lovable amateur sleuth, turns to the wonderful new hairdresser in the neighboring town for help. And as Agatha soon learns, Mr. John is as skilled at repairing her coiffure as he is at romancing her heart. But the charming Mr. John isn't all he appears to be. According to gossip around the salon and the village, some of his former clients seem to be afraid of him. Could Mr. John really be a ruthless blackmailer? When a murderer strikes at the busy salon, Agatha must discover the truth and the killer's identity before it's too late, in Agatha Raisin and the Wizard of Evesham from beloved author M.C. Beaton.

About the Author

M. C. Beaton (1936-2019), the “Queen of Crime” (The Globe and Mail), was the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Agatha Raisin novels -- the basis for the hit show on Acorn TV and public television -- as well as the Hamish Macbeth series and the Edwardian Murder Mysteries featuring Lady Rose Summer. Born in Scotland, she started her career writing historical romances under several pseudonyms and her maiden name, Marion Chesney.

In 2006, M.C. was the British guest of honor at Bouchercon.

Praise For…

“M.C. Beaton, aka Marion Chesney, spins another tale of mystery and droll humor.” —RT Book Reviews

“A Beaton mystery is a hoot to read! Agatha Raisin and the Wizard of Evesham is one of Beaton's best. Long live Agatha Raisin!” —

“All of the quaintness of Agatha Christie but with modern twists to keep you even more entertained.... M. C. Beaton weaves a tale that will delight Christie fans as well as lure in a whole new crowd to the cozy subgenre.” —

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250039538
ISBN-10: 1250039533
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: December 15th, 1999
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Agatha Raisin Mysteries