The Walkers of Dembley (Mass Market Paperbound)

The Walkers of Dembley Cover Image
Hard to Find

Other Books in Series


Celebrating 20 Years of Agatha Raisin Brand-New Bonus Story Included

After six months in London, Agatha Raisin returns to her beloved Cotswold village and her dashing neighbor, James Lacey. Well, sort of. James might not be so interested in Agatha. But soon enough, Agatha becomes consumed by her other passion: crime-solving. A woman has been found dead in a lonely field nearby. Her name is Jessica Tartinck, a hiker who infuriated wealthy landowners by insisting on her hiking club's right to trek across their properties.

Now it's up to Agatha, with James's help, to launch an investigation. Together, they will follow no shortage of leads; many of Jessica's fellow Dembley walkers seem all too willing and able to commit murder. But the trail of a killer is as easy to lose as your heart and your life. So Agatha and James had better watch their every step. . .

About the Author

M. C. Beaton has been hailed as "the new Queen of Crime." She is The New York Times bestselling author of the Agatha Raisin mysteries, including As the Pig Turns and Busy Body, set in the English Cotswolds, as well as the Hamish Macbeth mysteries set in Scotland. She has also written historical romance novels and an Edwardian mystery series under the name Marion Chesney. Before writing her first novels, Beaton worked as a bookseller, a newspaper reporter, a fashion critic, and a waitress in a greasy spoon. Born in Scotland, she currently divides her time between Paris and a village in the Cotswolds. She was selected the British Guest of Honor for the Bouchercon World Mystery Convention in 2006.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250026750
ISBN-10: 125002675X
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: August 28th, 2012
Pages: 225
Language: English
Series: Agatha Raisin Mysteries (Paperback)